MAIL-BOX.

MAIL-BOX.

These days what I receive in my mail-box are just bills.

In this picture is the old, rusty, mail-box at my dad’s place which also receives post cards and letters.

“A letter is always better than a phone call. People write things in letters they would never say in person. They permit themselves to write down feelings and observations using emotional syntax far more intimate and powerful than speech will allow.”
― Alice Steinbach,

“It’s funny; in this era of e-mail and voice mail and all those things that even I did not grow up with, a plain old paper letter takes on amazing intimacy.”
― Elizabeth Kostova,

20 thoughts on “MAIL-BOX.

  1. Kajal Kapur says:

    I love the written word on paper…I still dig on cards, letters, notes from loved ones 🙂

  2. I prefer the letter to an email any day 🙂 Brought back memories of us waiting for the postman to come deliver letters.
    http://sulekharawat.com/2013/05/14/love-struck/

  3. Shilpa Garg says:

    True… nothing can beat the charm of hand written letters. And we are enjoying them once again as sonny boy writes letters every week from his boarding school. 🙂

  4. Naina Madan says:

    Amazing quotes to finish off the post.

  5. Meena menon says:

    Love those quotes n they are indeed the truth

  6. afshan18 says:

    I loved the last two “notes” !! Letter boxes always used to be exciting in olden days ! Sigh

  7. Smita says:

    It so badly needs a coat of paint na??? But seriously gone are the days when this used to be exciting now it is slowly becoming extinct!

  8. afshan18 says:

    Wanted to inform that I nominated you for one picture from my photo album contest by My Yatra Diary and CupoNation.. Today is last day. Do check my blog http://afshan-shaik.blogspot.in/2013/05/a-memorable-day-at-bombay.html to know more. Participate Now !
    Thanks

  9. Jyothi Nair says:

    I crave for those written letters now. It is a snail mail after all! Who has patience to wait for days now?

  10. Now, that’s vintage!

    I can’t agree more with the quotes. We do say things in mail that we don’t often say in person.

Leave a Reply

